Vanarama National League North

Schedule, Results, Tables & Fixtures

York City

York City of National League North

In this article, you are going to know about the York City football club. You are going to know about its team members, its ground as well as its colors. You are also going to know about its ground or stadium.

York City is the football club that plays for National League North. York City is, therefore, the football club based in York, England. It was founded in 1908. The nickname for this club is Minstermen, after York Minster. It has also played with different clubs and hence won and lost many times. However, this club also has a large number of supporter groups.

York City

York City players with the trophy

Colors of York City

All the clubs that play for National League North, therefore, have different colors for Home and Away matches. In the same way, York City has also different uniform colors for their Home and Away matches. It has Home Colors of red and blue whereas its Away Colors are white and blue.


Every club has its own separate ground to practice and play matches. The ground allotted to this club is Bootham Crescent with an overall capacity of 8,256 and the seated capacity of 3,409.

Player Playing for York City

Following are the team members who play for this club. ANd the manager is Martin Gray.

  1. Alex Kempster
  2. Raul Correia
  3. Aidan Connolly
  4. Louis Almond
  5. James Gray
  6. Jon Parkin
  7. Michael Rankine
  8. Connor Smith
  9. Theo Wharton
  10. Alex Pattison
  11. Adriano Moke
  12. Clovis Kamdjo
  13. Simon Heslop
  14. Sean Newton
  15. Jonathan Burn
  16. Hamza Bencherif
  17. Daniel Parslow
  18. David Ferguson
  19. Daniel Rowe
  20. Sam Muggleton
  21. Connor Brown
  22. Josh Law
  23. Luke Simpson
  24. Adam Barlett
Honor and Achievements

Following are the honors of this club:

Third Division (level 3):

  • promoted since 1973 to 1974

Third Division/ Fourth Division (level 4):

  • winners since 1983 to 1984
  • promoted since 1958 to 1959, 1964 to 1965, 1970 to 1971
  • play-off winners since 1992 to 1993

Conference Premier (level 5):

  • play-off winners since 2011 to 2012

FA Trophy:

  • winners since 2011 to 2012, since 2016 to 2017
  • runners-up since  2008 to 2009
National League North © 2018