Vanarama National League North

Schedule, Results, Tables & Fixtures

Blyth Spartans

Blyth Spartans Association Football Club

Blyth Spartans is a football club therefore based in Blyth, Northumberland. However, they are the members of National League North. It is of the sixth category of English football.

Stadium for Blyth Spartans

Blyth Spartans have therefore been competing their opponents on the huge ground of Croft Park. However, it was opened by Mrs. Clarke of Bellister Castle, Haltwhistle on 1 September 1909.

 Hence the first friendly match was played against  Newcastle United.


Current Players

Given by the National League North, therefore the current players for the Blyth Spartans are;
1-Peter Jameson
2-Shaun MacDonald
3- David Atkinson
4-Nathan Buddle
5-Joe Gorman
6-Ryan Hutchinson
7-Michael Liddle
8-Andrew Cartwright
9-Ian Watson
10-Chris Bell
11-Jordan Watson
12-Adam Wrightson
13-Dale Hopson
14-Damen Mullen
15-Kieran Green
16-David McTiernan
17-Jarrett Rivers
18-Lewis Horner
19-Neal Hooks
20-Sean Reid
21-Robert Dale
22-Daniel Maguire
23-Jordan Laidler
24-Macaulay Langstaff

Present Official Stats

However, given by the National League North the following list of the managerial staff of this club is as follows:
1- Mick Tait from 1999 to 2000.
2-John Charlton since 2002.
3-Paul Baker from 2003 to 2004.
4- Harry Dunn from 2004 to 2009.
5-Mick Tait from 2009 to 2011.
6- Steve Cuggy from 2011 to 2011.
7-Tommy Cassidy from 2011 to 2012.
8-Paddy Atkinson from 2012 to 2013.
9-Tom Wade from 2013 to 2016.
10-Alun Armstrong since 2016.

Women’s Football

Blyth Spartans Ladies F.C During the first World war played 30 matches and won 26   known as the Blyth Spartan Ladies F.C. and the Blyth They continued until the women’s football was banned by the F.A.



In 2001 a Blyth Spartans Ladies team was reformed but was closed in 2009.



Given by the national league north the Blyth Spartans had the following honors in  different years
1-East Northumberland League Champions since 1903–04, since 1905–06, and since 1906–07.
2-Northern Alliance League Champions since 1908–09 and since 1912–13.
3-North Eastern League Champions since 1935–36.
4-North Eastern League Cup Winners since 1950–55.
5- Northern League Champions 1972–73, 1974–75, 1975–76, 1979–80, 1980–81, 1981–82, 1982–83, 1983–84, 1986–87, 1987–88.
6- Northern League Cup Winners 1972–73, 1977–78, 1978–79, 1984–85, 1991–92.

National League North © 2018