Vanarama National League North

Schedule, Results, Tables & Fixtures

Alfreton Town Football Club

Alfreton Town Football Club in Conference North

Alfreton town is a football club therefore located in Alfreton, Derbyshire, England. The club, however, plays on the North Street. Hence they are the members of the National League North, which is the sixth tier of the English football.


Alfreton Town

Alfreton town squad playing a match on the ground.                


Current Squad 

Therefore given by the National League North the current squad for the Alfreton town is given below:

1- Chris Elliott
2- Tom Allan
3-  Pierce Bird
4- Cieron Keane
5- Luis Morrison
6- Luke Shiels
7-Edward Wagner
8-Sam Topliss
9-Bradley Wood
10-James Baxendale
11-Brendon Daniels
12-Ellis Evans
13-Morgan Brough
14-Craig Disley
15-Kegan Everington
16-Elliott Hodge
17-Ryan Jennings
18-Marcus Marshall
19-Tom Platt
20-Andre Johnson
21-Chris Sharp
22-Craig Westcarr

Foundation of Alfreton Town

According to the National League North, this club was hence founded in 1959.  Therefore this club is 59 years old.

Ground for the club

Alfreton town has been playing on the massive ground of North Street, Alfreton. Consequently having 3600 as the total capacity and 1500 as the seating capacity. This ground is very famous among football junkies.

Color Specification of the club

According to the National League North the Alfreton town is recognized with red as their home color. However, declaring blue as their away colors.

Official Stats

Given by the National League  North the management working behind the team is as follows:
1-  Wayne Bradley as chairman
2- Chris Moyses as manager


According to the National League North,  Alfreton Town  had the opportunity to have the following honors:

1- National League

2- North Division Champions(since  2010 to 2011)

3- Northern Premier League

4- Division One Champions ( since 2002 to 2003)

5- Northern Counties East League

6- Premier Division Champions (since 1986 to 1987)

7- Premier Division Champions (since 2001 to 2002)

8- League Cup Winners (since 1984 to 1985)

9- League Cup Winners (since 2001 to 2002)

10- President’s Cup Winners (since 2001 to 2002)

Match with Stockport County

However, according to the National league, North fixtures the Alfreton town lost to the Stockport County .  Hence the score came out to be 3 for Stockport and 1 for Alfreton.

National League North © 2018